Head of Digital – Technology Division

"Premium content deserves to have a light shone on it, to be recognised for the talent and hard work that goes into it.....and that's exactly what The Drum Online Media Awards do. I'm thrilled to be involved in the judging; I'm looking forward to seeing examples of innovation and experimentation to attract, engage and retain audiences."

Paul leads the Technology division within Dennis Publishing, which includes well-known B2B brands such as IT Pro and Cloud Pro, as well as Consumer Tech brands including ExpertReviews.co.uk KnowYourMobile.com and Alphr.com.
Before joining Dennis, he was Head of Digital at The Daily Mirror during a period where they launched MirrorFootball and 3am.com, and he also spent three years Digital Director at Regional Newspaper Publisher Archant.
Paul's New Year’s resolutions for 2017 are the same ones he had for 2016.... to finish the restoration of a 1975 Audi Coupe 100 S and to spend more time riding motorbikes.


Judging panel

Anna Bassi

Editor, The Week Junior

Anna Watkins

Chief Executive

Ashley Highfield

Johnston Press

Bill Hagerty

British Journalism Review

Chris Russell


Conor McNicholas


Dietmar Schantin

Institute for Media Strategies

Esra Dogramaci

Senior Editor, Digital
Deutsche Welle

Ian Burrell

Media journalist and consultant.

Iain Hepburn

Development journalist
BBC Sport Online

James Martin

Executive editor
The Huffington Post UK

Jo Morrell

Managing Editor
The Telegraph

Jon Snow

Channel 4 News

Kate Ward

Vice President of International

Keith Walker

Digital Director, Innovation
Time Inc. UK

Kevin O'Byrne

Creative Solutions Director
Time Out

Laura Swinton

Global editor
Little Black Book

Liz Vercoe

Editor and journalist

Maggie Hitchins

Digital editor-in-chief

Megan Lucero

Director of the Local Data Lab
The Bureau of Investigative Journalism

Neil Hunter

Assistant Digital Editor (Operations)

Nick Creed

The Drum

Patrick Falconer

Managing Director -United Kingdom
The New York Times

Paul Hood

Head of Digital – Technology Division

Peter Clifton

Press Association

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones Reports LLC

Seb Joseph

News Editor
The Drum

Yasir Khan

Digital Editor