Creative Solutions Director
Time Out

I am really excited to be judging at this year’s awards. It is a real thrill to produce innovative campaigns that push the boundaries of convention to deliver results and I understand how satisfying it is to receive recognition for your efforts, especially when it comes from your peers. I hope to see result-driven campaigns which use unique approaches to solving problems which make them stand out from the crowd.

Kevin has won multiple awards throughout his 17 year career in cross platform media solutions. He has worked at a diverse range of media businesses including Emap, Haymarket, Dennis and was part of the launch team of Sport magazine which was the UK’s first freemium magazine. He now manages the award-winning Creative Solutions team at Time Out. He has extensive experience in delivering 360 campaigns featuring branded content, experiential, sponsorship, competitions, promotions, social media, native, display advertising, programmatic and research.

Judging panel

Anna Bassi

Editor, The Week Junior

Anna Watkins

Chief Executive

Ashley Highfield

Johnston Press

Bill Hagerty

British Journalism Review

Chris Russell


Conor McNicholas


Dietmar Schantin

Institute for Media Strategies

Esra Dogramaci

Senior Editor, Digital
Deutsche Welle

Ian Burrell

Media journalist and consultant.

Iain Hepburn

Development journalist
BBC Sport Online

James Martin

Executive editor
The Huffington Post UK

Jo Morrell

Managing Editor
The Telegraph

Jon Snow

Channel 4 News

Kate Ward

Vice President of International

Keith Walker

Digital Director, Innovation
Time Inc. UK

Kevin O'Byrne

Creative Solutions Director
Time Out

Laura Swinton

Global editor
Little Black Book

Liz Vercoe

Editor and journalist

Maggie Hitchins

Digital editor-in-chief

Megan Lucero

Director of the Local Data Lab
The Bureau of Investigative Journalism

Neil Hunter

Assistant Digital Editor (Operations)

Nick Creed

The Drum

Patrick Falconer

Managing Director -United Kingdom
The New York Times

Paul Hood

Head of Digital – Technology Division

Peter Clifton

Press Association

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones Reports LLC

Seb Joseph

News Editor
The Drum

Yasir Khan

Digital Editor