Managing Editor
The Telegraph

"At these awards I'm looking forward to entries from businesses the world needs more of, i.e. businesses who make the world a better place and are clever with resources. Entries from those pushing the boundaries, doing things differently in a considered way, and putting the audience and their changing needs at the heart of everything they do."

Retail buyer turned magazine publisher turned digital entrepreneur. Currently CCO at, small time investor and NED. Hot yoga bore, student of nutritional therapy, earl grey tea drinker, WEP member, INTP, mum of 3 noisy boys and Andy's wife. Fascinated by the power and possibilities of social media. 

Currently reading the new Joanna Trollope and boxsetting The West Wing for the first time(!)

Judging panel

Anna Bassi

Editor, The Week Junior

Anna Watkins

Chief Executive

Ashley Highfield

Johnston Press

Bill Hagerty

British Journalism Review

Chris Russell


Conor McNicholas


Dietmar Schantin

Institute for Media Strategies

Esra Dogramaci

Senior Editor, Digital
Deutsche Welle

Ian Burrell

Media journalist and consultant.

Iain Hepburn

Development journalist
BBC Sport Online

James Martin

Executive editor
The Huffington Post UK

Jo Morrell

Managing Editor
The Telegraph

Jon Snow

Channel 4 News

Kate Ward

Vice President of International

Keith Walker

Digital Director, Innovation
Time Inc. UK

Kevin O'Byrne

Creative Solutions Director
Time Out

Laura Swinton

Global editor
Little Black Book

Liz Vercoe

Editor and journalist

Maggie Hitchins

Digital editor-in-chief

Megan Lucero

Director of the Local Data Lab
The Bureau of Investigative Journalism

Neil Hunter

Assistant Digital Editor (Operations)

Nick Creed

The Drum

Patrick Falconer

Managing Director -United Kingdom
The New York Times

Paul Hood

Head of Digital – Technology Division

Peter Clifton

Press Association

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones Reports LLC

Seb Joseph

News Editor
The Drum

Yasir Khan

Digital Editor